pokemon pikachu generic image
pokemon pikachu generic image
Pokemon

20-minute Pokemon Presents livestream to be held tomorrow, February 26

By Stephany Nunneley,
Thursday, 25 February 2021 14:01 GMT

Nintendo and The Pokemon Company will air a Pokemon presentation tomorrow, February 26.

Pokemon Presents will kick off at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm GMT / 4pm CET and will last around 20 minutes.

Details on what to expect were not shared on Twitter, but it is Pokemon’s 25th Anniversary so we expect something to come out of it.

Of course, we can expect some sort of tie-in for Pokemon Go and probably something anniversary-related for Sword and Shield.

We may hear an update on Pokemon Unite which is hosting a March beta in Canada. Then there’s also New Pokemon Snap coming in April.

And there’s the rumored Pokemon Diamond and Pearl remakes purportedly in the works. If true, this could be announced as well.

Nintendo is pulling out all the stops for the anniversary, mainly by hosting an online concert featuring a Katy Perry and Pokemon collaboration along with Post Malone.

The show kicks off at at 4pm ET / 7pm ET / 12am GMT on 27/28 February – a date the company is calling Pokemon Day.The live concert will take place on the official Pokemon YouTube channelTwitch channel, and 25th-anniversary website.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

');
jQuery(yt_video_wrapper).remove();
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0