black ops cold war season 2 battle pass skins 1
black ops cold war season 2 battle pass skins 1
Xbox

Black Ops Cold War and Warzone Season 2 Battle Pass rewards detailed

The next season in Black Ops Cold War and Warzone is almost here, and it’s time to see everything new in the Battle Pass.

Season 2 of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, and the free-to-play battle royale mode Warzone, kicks off tomorrow. It promises to be one of the game’s biggest, with new maps, a big-scale Zombies experience in Outbreak and much more.

With every new season, of course, comes a new Battle Pass. The Season 2 Battle Pass costs the usual 1,000 COD Points ($10), and comes with 100 tiers of unlocks – weapon blueprints, operator skins, vehicle skins, watches, XP boosts, a finishing move, in-game music and more. Most work across Black Ops Cold War and Warzone, whereas some are reserved just for Treyarch’s shooter.

The Season 2 Battle Pass also includes two new weapons, available as free unlocks once you reach their tiers. The new FARA 83 assault rifle sits at tier 15, whereas the LC10 SMG is a tier 31 unlock. The instant unlock this season is operator Naga, who is prominently featured in the Season 2 cinematic released recently.

Also new this season is reactive camos, which first appeared in Black Ops 4. As part of the Season 2 Battle Pass (tier 95), you can unlock the Vulture Exo FARA 83 blueprint, which comes with a reactive camo that changes the weapon’s look the more kills you get with it. In this case, the green energy across the gun pulsate and change colour from orange to red the more kills are earned.

The Season 2 patch is live now, but the content itself won’t be available until 9pm PT today (12am ET, 5am UK February 25). Later on Thursday, Black Ops Cold War’s multiplayer will be free to play for a week.

');
jQuery(yt_video_wrapper).remove();
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0