lost vikings classic art 1
lost vikings classic art 1
PC

Blizzard Arcade Collection rating leaks ahead of BlizzConline 2021

By Sherif Saed,
Friday, 19 February 2021 10:51 GMT

One more of Blizzard’s surprises at this weekend’s BlizzConline 2021 has leaked.

Just a few hours after a host of World of Warcraft news leaked ahead of the proper reveal at BlizzConline 2021, one more announcement has made it out early.

The Pan European Game Information (PEGI), Europe’s biggest game rating board, has published a rating for the Blizzard Arcade Collection. As spotted by Gematsu, the page grants the collection a PEGI-12 rating, and confirms its contents.

According to the listing, the Blizzard Arcade Collection includes the first Lost Vikings, Rock & Roll Racing, and Blackthorne – all three classic Blizzard games from the 90s.

The collection appears to only be coming to PC, which isn’t surprising, but a console release may very well be announced at BlizzConline. It will be particularly interesting to see if Blizzard managed to re-license the soundtrack of Rock & Roll Racing, given the importance of that classic music to the game.

Interestingly, the PEGI rating has it listed for release today, so this could be a shadowdrop at the opening ceremony. We’ll have to wait the show to see for ourselves. The BlizzConline 2021’s opening ceremony kicks off today at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

');
jQuery(yt_video_wrapper).remove();
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0