chivalry 2 2
chivalry 2 2
Xbox

Chivalry 2 is getting a cross-play closed beta in April

The game is also now available for pre-order on consoles.

Torn Banner Studios will host a cross-play closed beta for its upcoming multiplayer first-person slasher Chivalry 2 in April.

The closed beta will feature cross-play across all platforms allowing players to face-off on the battlefield together regardless of platform.

You can expect 64-player mass-scale combat, an expanded arsenal featuring the new subclass system, four base classes expand to 12 subclasses, and a variety of heavy siege engines. You will also utilize traps to defend, and cause damage using “found items” on the battlefield such as an empty chalice or even a flaming chicken.

You will be able to participate in Team Objective mode on the new map The Siege of Rudhelm and in a variety of other modes, including Team Deathmatch and Free-for-All.

To celebrate this news, and to prepare players for the upcoming closed beta, two new videos detailing each of the battling factions have been released. One is on the Mason Order for the Red and Black. The other is for the Agatha Knights for the Blue and Gold.

The cross-play closed beta is scheduled to run from Friday, April 23 at 7.30am PDT/10.30am EDT/2.30pm UK/2.30pm CEST through Monday, April 26 at 7.30pm PDT/10.30pm EDT/2.30am UK/3.30am CEST (Tuesday, April 27).

Console pre-orders for Chivalry 2 are now available for both the standard ($39.99, €39.99, £34.99) and Special Edition ($49.99, €49.99, £44.99).

All digital pre-orders for both console and PC (Epic Games Store) will have guaranteed access to the cross-play closed-beta.

In addition, Chivalry 2 will offer pre-order incentives across both editions. The standard edition will grant players the Royal Zweihander weapon skin. The Special Edition, offered for digital pre-order only, comes with additional exclusive items in addition to the Royal Zweihander weapon skin.

The game also supports free cross-generational upgrades from current-gen versions when you upgrade to a PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X/S system.

Chivalry 2 will release globally on June 8 with cross-play support for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

');
jQuery(yt_video_wrapper).remove();
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0