tiny tina borderlands 2
tiny tina borderlands 2
PC

Gearbox’s next game, probably a Borderlands spin-off, will be revealed on June 10

By Dom Peppiatt
7 June 2021 15:59 GMT

2K Games and Borderlands developer Gearbox are due to show off some new games at E3 2021, and it looks like the first big reveal is coming on June 10.

A new tweet from the official Summer Game Fest account has confirmed that the next game from Gearbox Software will be announced at the very start of E3 proper, later this week.

“Prepare for the reveal of a new adventure from @GearboxOfficial and @2K during #SummerGameFest Kickoff Live on June 10,” reads the tweet.

Watch on YouTube

The teases are tagged with ‘be chaotic great’, which points to a new website with a countdown to the Thursday event. The momentum of the reveal may have been staggered thanks to a leak that came to the surface last week, which suggested that both a Borderlands spin-off and Marvel XCOM-inspired game are on the way from 2K Games.

Wario64 dug through website code to reveal the name Wonderlands, which is in line with recent leaks. The title Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands was also thrown around. This is likely Gearbox’s new franchise due for release before April 2022.

Beyond the title, however, not many details about the game are known.

If you’re hungry for more Borderlands content, you may also enjoy these teaser images of the Borderlands film stars in character, which recently came out of the set.

The June 10 event takes place on Thursday at 7pm BST / 11am PDT / 2pm EDT, and will kick things off for the E3 weekend proper.

If you want to learn more about this year’s E3 in general, take a look at our full E3 2021 schedule.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

')
);
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0