Monster Hunter Rise Commendations monster fight 2
Monster Hunter Rise Commendations monster fight 2
PC

Monster Hunter Digital Event coming next week with Rise and Stories 2 news

By Sherif Saed
23 April 2021 13:45 GMT

We’re getting a proper look at Monster Hunter Rise’s patch 2.0 next week.

Capcom has announced the next Monster Hunter Digital Event, coming next week. The event’s focus will be on Monster Hunter Rise, as well as Monster Hunter Stories 2.

Watch on YouTube

The livestream will kick off 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm UK on Tuesday, April 27. Capcom revealed that the show will bring us more details about Rise’s major 2.0 update, which introduces new monsters Chameleos, and Apex Rathalos. As previously revealed, this title update will also unlock Hunter Rank.

The update comes in at around 0.9GB, for players whose game is currently up-to-date. Players new to Monster Hunter Rise, however, will have to download 1.5GB of data instead.

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin will be the show’s other game, so expect more details on the adventure title. You can follow along on the official Monster Hunter Twitch channel.

Beyond the immediate future, later Monster Hunter Rise updates will add the full ending, and more monsters. For more coverage of Capcom’s latest, our Monster Hunter Rise guide is full of useful tips.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

')
);
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0