phantasy star online 2 new genesis screen 5
phantasy star online 2 new genesis screen 5
PC

Phantasy Star Online 2 New Genesis global closed beta coming next month

By Sherif Saed
15 April 2021 11:59 GMT

Players everywhere will soon get a chance to try out Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis.

Phantasy Star Online 2 New Genesis, the half-expansion, half-sequel to Sega’s action MMO, has been in various forms of limited tests since its reveal last year. In one month, however, things will be a little more open.

Watch on YouTube

Sega has set a date for the New Genesis global closed beta test. This limited trial will be available May 14-16, only on PC. Phantasy Star Online 2 fans won’t be surprised to learn that the upcoming test can only be accessed through the Microsoft Store, and not Steam.

As with other Phantasy Star Online 2 tests, you’ll need to sign up through the Xbox Insider Hub app. Registration starts next week, on April 21 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

Sega says slots are limited, so register as soon as it opens to guarantee a spot. If you do end up playing, you’ll earn a reward for use in the main game when it launches.

The closed beta itself kicks off May 14 at 6pm PT, 9pm ET, 2am UK (May 15). You’ll be able to play until May 16 at 7pm PT, 10pt ET, 3am UK (May 17).

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

')
);
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0