pokemon xy 700jpg 8843ab
pokemon xy 700jpg 8843ab
Hot News

Pokemon Presents Broadcast Coming Tomorrow Amid Remake Rumours

The Pokemon Company has announced a Pokemon Presents video presentation for Friday, February 26.The presentation will air at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK (that’s 2am AEDT on February 27) on the Pokemon YouTube channel. The Japanese Pokemon Twitter account indicates that the show will be around 20 minutes long.

The news arrives after consistent rumours about the announcement of Pokemon Diamond & Pearl remakes, including repeated leaker Centro Pokemon saying that fans wouldn’t have to wait until Febrary 27 for “big news they’ve been waiting for”, accompanied by images of legendary Pokemon introduced in Diamond and Pearl.

February 27 marks the Pokemon series’ 25th anniversary, lending some credence to the idea of an announcement – and one that looks back to the series’ past feels somewhat appropriate. All rumours should be taken with a grain of salt, however.

It seems likely that we could also learn about yet-to-be-released Pokemon games such as New Pokemon Snap, Pokemon Sleep, and the (somewhat controversial) Pokemon Unite.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0

You may also like

More in:Hot News

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *