resi village 8 1601042897617
resi village 8 1601042897617
Hot News

Resident Evil Village PC System Requirements, Multiplayer Mode Open Beta Dates Revealed

The PC system requirements have been revealed for Resident Evil Village, as well as dates for the Re:Verse multiplayer Open Beta, which kicks off on April 7th.The minimum and recommended system requirements can be seen on the game’s Japanese pre-order page. Players will need 8 GB of memory and a 4 GB VRAM GPU like the GTX 1050 TI to run the game at minimum specs. The specs note that 1080p 60 FPS gameplay ill be possible if players tick the “Performance Focus” setting.

Capcom says 16 GB of RAM is required for the reccomended experience, as well as a GTX 1070 for 1080p 60 FPS gameplay with the “Focus on Screen Quality” setting ticked. Naturally, players who want to turn on Ray tracing will need a compatible card. RTX 3070 owners will be able to attain 4K 60 FPS gameplay, for example. You can see the full specs in the tweet below:

As well as the system requirements, Capcom revealed the Open Beta test dates for Re:Verse, the multiplayer component of Resident Evil: Village where players can embody fan-favourite characters and bioweapons. The beta test will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Pro, Xbox One, Xbox One X and PC via Steam starting on April 7th 2021. Next-gen players will be able to play the Xbox One / PS4 version of the game on their consoles.

The Beta will be open from April 7 at 11pm Pacific until April 10 at 11pm Pacific, (that’s April 8 at 2am Eastern / 7am UK / 6pm AEDT to April 11 at the same time). You’ll be able to preload the demo starting on April 5 (or April 6 in the UK and Australia).

Resident Evil Village will launch on May 7 2021. Capcom recently warned fans about scam emails offering early access to the game.

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0

You may also like

More in:Hot News

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *