01 1612180767447
01 1612180767447
Hot News

Sega Starts a Judgment Countdown Clock, and Fans Want a Sequel

SEGA has revealed a ‘Judgment Day’ countdown clock, and fans are keen to see if it’s going to lead to a sequel to the publisher’s 2018 detective-themed Yakuza spin-off.

The timer is currently ticking down on the Ryu Ga Gotoku website, and will stop on May 7, 2021 at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK (that midnight, May 8 AEST). A trailer is attached to the reveal, and you can join the waiting fans on YouTube.

Of course, many fans are speculating that this is going to lead to a sequel. A Japanese SEGA trademark for “Lost Judgment” was found in March, which could very well be its title. ”Fingers crossed for a reveal of Judgment 2” said Yakuza fan @PrinceWhatever on Twitter.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2019/03/29/judgment-announcement-trailer”]

“I’m guessing this is Judgement 2’s announcement. Glad we’re getting more from this spin off. Excited to see what RGG has in store for us,” said user cloudsheep0 on Reddit. Others have suggested that if it’s not a sequel, it could also be an announcement of a PC release date for the game.

A remastered version of Judgment for next-gen consoles launched today on PlayStation 5, Google Stadia and Xbox Series X and S, featuring 60 FPS, faster loading times and free DLC. You can check out our review of the game here, which we scored an 8.2, calling it a “superficial detective experience, but an extremely good Yakuza one.”

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0

You may also like

More in:Hot News

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *