shadowofthetombraider 1280 1536538875840 1280w
shadowofthetombraider 1280 1536538875840 1280w
Xbox

Watch today’s Square Enix Presents livestream here

By Dom Peppiatt,
Thursday, 18 March 2021 11:29 GMT

Square Enix will be presenting a Square Enix Presents livestream later today, and it promises to be packed with new games, new updates, and more – here’s what you need to know.

Square Enix’s first take on a virtual presentation – much in the vein of Nintendo Direct, Inside Xbox, Sony State of Play, or that supposed Bandai Namco Next – is set to go live later this afternoon, and we’re expecting some new announcements.

The debut Square Enix Presents event is due to kick off today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm UK, and the publisher has teased we can expect the show to last about 40 minutes – that’s a lot of time for the company to cram some announcements in, right?

You can watch the Square Enix Presents: Spring 2021 broadcast on the publisher’s official YouTube and Twitch channels, or stick around here and watch it below.

We know a little about what we can expect from the presentation. Square Enix has noted that updates on Outriders, Marvel’s Avengers, Tomb Raider 25th Anniversary, Just Cause Mobile, Balan Wonderworld, and more will all be present. The whole thing will be headlined by a new installment in the Life is Strange series, too.

We may also hear about whatever series Square Enix is looking at for a slew of new remakes, which the publisher has enlisted the talents of Polish studio Forever Entertainment to help out with.

You can also expect to hear more about the recently-leaked Tomb Raider: Definitive Survivor Trilogy, which popped up on the Microsoft Store just over a week ago.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

');
jQuery(yt_video_wrapper).remove();
});
});

}

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0